West Indies Cricket Tour Of Bangladesh Starts From Nov 13

West Indies Cricket Tour Of Bangladesh Starts From Nov 13

3 1527
55 Flares Twitter 4 Facebook 43 Google+ 6 StumbleUpon 1 LinkedIn 1 55 Flares ×

After a year West Indies cricket team again came to Bangladesh to play 2 test match, 5 ODI & 1 T20 match. After a long time, West Indies came to play test with full squad including hard hitting batsman Chris Gayle.

 

"chris gayle"

 

West Indies coach, Ottis Gibson said that he wanted his team to be in top five in the ICC Test rankings in 12 months’ time. West Indies ranked at No.7 currently. W.I. is now above New Zealand and Bangladesh. Their mission will start in the upcoming two-Test  series against Bangladesh Cricket Team starts from November 13 in Bangladesh.

 

"sunil narine"

 

This is their 3rd full tour to Bangladesh. They have won the last 2 Test series in 2002 and 2011. For this tour, they include 2 main spinners Sunil Narine and Veerasammy Permaul which seem will be tough job for Bangladeshi batsman.

 

"rubel hossain"

 

On the other hand, Rubel included in 22 member preliminary Test squad of Bangladesh team.   The most experienced batsman Mohammad Ashraful and left-arm spinner Abdur Razzak have been left out from the preliminary Test squad. Rubel played his last test against Pakistan in Chittagong last year. After then he injured. He seems now full fit for the first test.

 

Detail Fixture of all matches:

 

1st Test – Bangladesh v West Indies

Tue Nov 13 – Sat Nov 17

03:30 GMT, 09:30 local, 09:00 IST

Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur

 

2nd Test – Bangladesh v West Indies

Wed Nov 21 – Sun Nov 25

03:30 GMT, 09:30 local, 09:00 IST

Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium, Khulna

 

1st ODI – Bangladesh v West Indies

Fri Nov 30

03:00 GMT, 09:00 local, 08:30 IST

Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium, Khulna

 

2nd ODI – Bangladesh v West Indies
Sun Dec 2

03:00 GMT, 09:00 local, 08:30 IST

Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium, Khulna

 

 3rd ODI – Bangladesh v West Indies

Wed Dec 5 : (D/N)

08:30 GMT, 14:30 local, 14:00 IST

Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur

 

4th ODI – Bangladesh v West Indies

Fri Dec 7 : (D/N)

08:30 GMT, 14:30 local, 14:00 IST

Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur

 

5th ODI – Bangladesh v West Indies

Sat Dec 8 : (D/N)

08:30 GMT, 14:30 local, 14:00 IST

Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur

 

T20I – Bangladesh v West Indies

Mon Dec 10 : (D/N)

12:00 GMT, 18:00 local, 17:30 IST

Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur

 

Players of West Indies:

Darren Sammy (captain), Denesh Ramdin(vice-captain/keeper), Tino Best, Darren Bravo, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Narsingh Deonarine, Fidel Edwards, Kirk Edwards, Assad Fudadin, Chris Gayle, Sunil Narine, Veerasammy Permaul, Kieran Powell, Ravi Rampaul, Marlon Samuels, Kemar Roach

 

"shakib al hasan"

Preliminary Squad of Bangladesh for first Test:

Tamim Iqbal, Shahriar Nafees, Junaid Siddique, Jahurul Islam, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Naeem Islam, Nasir Hossain, Nazimuddin, Enamul Haque jnr, Elias Sunny, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Nazmul Hossain, Shahadat Hossain, Anamul Haque, Mominul Haque, Taskin Ahmed, Sohag Gazi, Abul Hasan, Al Amin

 

Did you enjoy this post?

If you like this post, please leave a comment or subscribe this blog via RSS. For more updates Follow us on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.

55 Flares Twitter 4 Facebook 43 Google+ 6 StumbleUpon 1 LinkedIn 1 55 Flares ×

3 COMMENTS

Leave a Reply

*

CommentLuv badge