We regularly send lots of email to lots of persons. But have you ever thought if you send email to wrong person what will happen. We can do nothing. Just watch. An email send to a wrong person may be harmful too.
But if you are gmail user, you can stop sending email for 30 seconds. It means you can stop sending email upto 30 seconds even you click SEND button.
Here is the process how to enable this feature:
Sign in Gmail account in Standard View.
A new page will appear.
You’ll see here lots of Tabs: General, Labels, Inbox, Accounts and Import, Filters, Forwarding and POP/IMAP, Chat, Web Clips, Labs, Gadgets, Offline, Themes
Go little downwards.
You’ll see an option written Undo Send. By default, it is disable. Enable it.
Click Save Changes.
Gmail will again automatically load in Standard View.
Now from Settings select General tab.
Here you’ll see Undo Send option.
Here 10, 20, 30 seconds written. It means after sending mail how long will you want to undo the mail.
Select any of these & click Save.
From now on when you send an email, you’ll see a message written over the mail – UNDO
If you want to stop the mail sending, click UNDO. It will be immediately stop sending.
Did you enjoy this post?